Johor Sultan Heads List Of Awards On Sultan Of Pahang's Birthday Bernama October 24, 2011

KUANTAN, Oct 24 (Bernama) -- The Sultan of Johor, Sultan Ibrahim Ibni Al-Marhum Sultan Iskandar heads the list of award recipients in conjunction with the 81st birthday of the Sultan of Pahang, Sultan Ahmad Shah Monday.

The Sultan of Johor was awarded the Darjah Kerabat Sri Indera Mahkota Pahang (DK).

Fifteen recipients were awarded the Sri Sultan Ahmad Shah Pahang (SSAP) which carries the title "Datuk Seri", five received the Sri Indera Mahkota Pahang (SIMP) which carries the title "Datuk", 20 were recipients of the Darjah Sultan Ahmad Shah Pahang (DSAP) and 100 were conferred the Darjah Indera Mahkota Pahang (DIMP) which also carries the title "Datuk".

The SSAP recipients were the Minister of Housing and Local Government Datuk Seri Chor Chee Heung, National Feedlot Corporation Sdn Bhd Executive Chairman Datuk Mohamad Salleh Ismail, Appeals Court Judge Datuk Mohamed Apandi Ali, Director-General of Health Datuk Dr Hassan Abdul Rahman, Education Director-General Datuk Abd Ghafar Mahmud, Malaysian High Commissioner to the United Kingdom Datuk Zakaria Sulung.

Chief of Air Operations Lt Gen Datuk Ackbal Abdul Samad, International Islamic University Malaysia Rector Prof Datuk Dr Zaleha Kamaruddin, Arctiquator (M) Sdn Bhd director Datuk Sunny Ung Eng Huat, Sarawak Pulp Industries Sdn Bhd excutive director Datuk Ibrahim Mahmud, IRDK Group Of Companies managing director Datuk Dr Ramasamy a/l Muthusamy.

Senior Traumatology Consultant and Head of Kuala Lumpur Hospital Emergency and Trauma Department

Prof Datuk Dr Abu Hassan Asaari Abdullah, Football Association Of Malaysia vice-president Datuk Subahan Kamal, Datuk Chin Seak Huat and Kiara Jujur Sdn Bhd director Tan Kooi Chew.

The five recipients of SIMP were United States of America Ambassador to Malaysia Paul W.Jones, Deputy Army Chief Lt Gen Datuk Wira Zulkifli Zainal Abidin, Umno Disciplinary Board member Datuk Mohd Zihim Mohd Hassan, Dr Mohamed Mydin dan Rakan-Rakan Sdn Bhd chairman Datuk Dr Mohamed Mydin Mohd Musa and Distinguished Prof of Universiti Malaya Profesor Dr Looi Lai Meng.

Among the DSAP recipients were the Deputy Minister of Energy, Green Technology and Water Datuk Noriah Kasnon, Deputy Minister of Rural and Regional Development Datuk Hasan Malek, Tahan State Assemblyman Datuk Wan Amizan Wan Abdul Razak, Pahang State Education Director Datuk Mazlan Mohamad, Pahang State Health Director Dr Nooraini Baba, Pahang State Forestry Director Datuk Mohd Paiz Kamaruzaman.

Malaysian Armed Forces Health Services Director-General Lt Gen Datuk Pahlawan Abd Razak Md Yusoff, Joint Forces Command Chief Vice-Admiral Datuk Jamil Osman, 8th Brigade Commander Maj Gen Datuk Abdul Rahim Mohd Yusuff, Tengku Ampuan Afzan Hospital Senior Medical Consultant Datuk Dr Sapari Satwi, Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia Heart Surgery and Lung Centre Consultant Prof Datuk Dr Mohd Ramzisham Abdul Rahman and businessman Datuk Chan Ang Ngan.

Among the recipients of the DIMP were Bukit Aman Police Headquarters Assistant Director (Training) SAC Datuk Paramasivam a/I Arunasalam, Senator Muhammad Olian Abdullah, Bukit Aman Narcotics CID Assistant Director.

SAC Haris Wong Abdullah, Bukit Aman CID Assistant Director SAC Huzir Mohamed and singer, musician and composer Syed Mohd Sobri Syed Kechik.

A total of 27 people received the Setia Ahmad Shah Pahang, 57 received the Setia Mahkota Pahang, 69 Ahli Ahmad Shah Pahang, 175 Ahli Mahkota Pahang, 126 Pingat Khidmat Cemerlang, two Pingat Gagah Perwira, 153 Pingat Kelakuan Terpuji, and 264 Pingat Jasa Kebaktian.

Media practitioners, TV3 Senior Executive broadcasting journalist Karam Singh Walia was conferred the DIMP which carries the title "Datuk" while Bernama news executive Rubiah Mohamed received the AMP.

The investiture would be held at Istana Abu Bakar, Pekan.

---BERNAMA

Copyright © 2011 BERNAMA

Source: http://www.bernama.com/bernama/v5/newsindex.php?id=621981